Skip To Main Content


For nearly thirty years, All Saints Academy has provided students with a college preparatory experience with a happy and safe place to learn—an open campus where students from a variety of cultures come together to access powerful learning tools, grow out of their comfort zones, and find their personalized pathway to success. Here, young people experience education that is based on a fundamental value: respect for the dignity of every human being. Students and faculty enjoy a premium academic environment that helps each person view themselves and others well.


ASA is more than a school. It is a community. When your child comes to All Saints, we know their names, interests, and struggles.Elizabeth HardageHead of School

The History of All Saints Academy

In 1966, St. Paul's Episcopal Parish School was founded with a single kindergarten class by Father Gilbertson and Father Sturrup of Saint Paul's Episcopal Church in Winter Haven.  The school continued to grow, and in 1979, the first Headmaster, Ken Hansell, was hired. Mr. Hansell led the school until his retirement in 1991. In 1991, Sue Tolle joined St. Paul's School.  Under Mrs. Tolle's leadership, the school grew to include 227 students from PreK-3 through 7th grade.

The school experienced a momentous year in 1993, when the name was changed to All Saints' Academy.  The new school, while affiliated with the Episcopal Church, ran as an independent school open to people from all religious backgrounds.  While awaiting the completion of the new Hampton Campus for Upper School students, the First Presbyterian Church of Winter Haven provided facilities for 8th through 12th grade students.  A Board of Trustees was formed, with R. Mark Bostick serving as Chairman, and in 1994, Donald Schwartz joined the school as Headmaster.  In 1995, the new Hampton Campus on State Road 540 West in Winter Haven was opened.

All Saints' Academy celebrated its first graduating class of 8 students in 1997.  By the following fall, more than 460 students in grades PreK-3 through 12 were enrolled.

From 1997 to 1999, Dr. Maryly VanLeer Peck served as interim Headmistress.  In 1999, then Head of the Upper School, Mike Wyman, took over the reins as Headmaster.  In August of 2000, All Saints' Academy became a truly independent school, moving the Lower School from its longtime home at St. Paul's Episcopal Church to its new facilities at the Guy and Jan Bostick Lower School Campus on Carl Floyd Road.  The new Bostick Campus housed students in grades PreK-3 through 5 and included the new Louise Hizer Early Childhood Center and the Thornhill Chapel.

The Hampton Campus grew substantially in 2002.  The dedication of the Pou Chapel and the Hollis Bell Tower helped provide excellent facilities for students to pursue spiritual development.  In spite of so much progress, All Saints' Academy students were still separated on two campuses. A team of trustees implemented a capital campaign, called "Mission Possible," to raise funds to bring both campuses together on one site.  The capital campaign was successful, and in 2004, the Anne MacGregor Jenkins Lower School was dedicated and opened at the State Road 540 West campus.